GET IN THE POOL AND BE THE FASTEST

IT”S PRACTICE TIME! Finally, this week is the time I’ve been waiting for since May- when swimming season was brought to an end. That’s right, swimming season is back! The season was not suppose to be coming to tackle me until February, but our beloved coaches made an immense decision to have a preseason for a better start off of regular season. The sign-up sheet was filled with 40 names, which is a good sign because more people equals more competition. I was “the” breast-stroker a.k.a “frogger” last season, and I will be  trying my best to break the two records for 50m and 100m breast stroke. Pre-season commences this Wednesday and it will be a quite hilarious to see 40 swimmers in one pool. Our goal for this season is to be third place, while we were fourth last year. Swimming a season is time consuming and makes me feel exhausted everyday. However, I just can’t stop swimming because swimming is all about challenging oneself and I love to fight challenges! FIGHTING Phoenix Swim Team!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment